Casa Noble’s Reposado Tequila Review

It’s damn good.

As a person who considers tequila as something only good for margaritas and bad decisions, I was shocked to love Casa Noble‘s Reposado Tequila. I’ve always discredited people who consider tequila “a nice sipping drink” until giving Reposado a shot. It has a dark, rich and smokey taste that I’ve never found in a tequila before now.

After trying it (and loving it), I got on Casa Noble’s website and found out they mature the Reposado in French white Oak barrels for three hundred sixty four days. In my book, aging anything in an oak barrel is a good idea. The process of aging in these barrels leaves you with a smokey and spicy flavor that is incredibly smooth. For the first time ever, I considered a tequila to be “a sipping drink.”

For those looking for a nice out-of-the-normal gift this holiday season, consider giving this handsome blue/silver bottle, particularly if you’re looking to impression a dad or in-law. You’ll see various prices around the Internet, but the average price (or maybe the MSRP) is $60. I really enjoyed receiving this bottle from Casa Noble’s PR company. There are benefits to being a pr-friendly cocktail writer & blogger.

For those looking for tequila recipe ideas or margarita recipe ideas, here you go!

The Calaca

-1.5 oz. Casa Noble Reposado
-1.5 oz. Fresh Watermelon Juice
-.25 oz. Organic Agave Nectar
-.25 oz. Fresh Lime Juice
-1 pinch of Hepp’s Scorpion Salt

I have another recipe up my sleeve, but you’ll have to visit the Examiner page to check it out.

3 Comments

November 10, 2013 · 3:45 pm

3 responses to “Casa Noble’s Reposado Tequila Review

  1. Superb awareness, appreciate your sharing this
    I really have gained a lot of understanding from this content, keep up the good work, thanks a lot. http://www.dentist-garland.com/04/2016/advantages-teeth-whitening-products/

  2. Very cool post! I visit your website fairly often and
    I always feel smarter afterwards. I shared this article on Facebook and my friends thought it was
    great too. Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate what you’re doing here.
    Sincerely, Your #1 fan! lol 🙂

  3. Thanks for posting this awesome article. I’m a long time reader
    but I’ve never been compelled to leave a comment.
    I subscribed to your blog and shared this on my Twitter. Thanks again for a great article!

Leave a Reply

