An awesome/scary week

Welcome to March!

February, my least favorite month, is finally over. It’s typically a drag for me for some reason, so I’m glad it’s short.

I’m back (sort of) from my “hiatus of sorts” and I’ll be the one arranging words and punctuation from now on… or until I do another Guest Blogger Week.

The awesome part: My guest bloggers rock! I love reading. I love reading what my friends write. I love reading what strangers write. I especially love reading what they write as a Guest Blogger on here! Every post was different! Every post was fun! (May I say more about it? No? …ok…) I want to at least acknowledge and THANK the people for doing it.

THANK YOU!

The scary part: The term “company restructuring” is and should be a scary term to anyone. Well, guess who is working for a company going through that?

This guy.

Awesome.

There was a meeting for a team up writers, myself included, to “relieve” the rumors flying around. The meeting began with Mr. Smith saying, “We just want to thank you for your time and all of your hard work.”

SWEET!

He went on to say we are NOT being fired.

yet

He explained that everything is changing and lots of people are being shuffled around. So we all have jobs until they figure everything out. We (lots of us) will be fired once they eventually do figure things out, but not just yet.

Scariness.

Soooooo, with that said, I’ll be “keeping my foot in the door” with as many places and agencies as possible. I have a job…for the moment.

More fun things are on the way.

I got lucky enough to land a ticket to #smbmsp! I’ll be there. I’m thinking of ways to SHOW how I benefit people there. I have some ideas, but we’ll see if I follow through on them. I have one good one that I’ll do that relates to my Word Search resume. That one will be (potentially) a lot of fun.

We’ll see. We’ll see. I’m excited for the event though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

