The Photographer’s Brother

I am many things to many people.

The Photographer’s Brother is one of those things.
My brother, Chris, owner and photographer of Knox Photography, is wrapping up a “real” degree in photography while building his clientele. Chris’ talent is unmatched by most photo’s, especially in Minnesota. School is simply a formality. He’s also learning to market his business with the help of some prominent MN figures (unnamed because this is about Chris, not them).

These two pictures came about after leaving Lifetime Fitness.
He had these sunglasses in his car. They belong to a girl friend, but were in his car for some reason.
So I put them on and Chris was struck with some sense of awe or something.
He liked what he saw. It must have been my coat or still-slightly-wet and messy hair as a combo with the glasses. Or the lighting.
I suggested the cigarette, despite not smoking, and we ran with it.
We had a two-minute “photo shoot” and these were the two he shot in black and white.
He took no more than 15 pictures.
He’s good. Check him out. Tell your friends. Blog about him. Tell him to blog.
(He has a blog, but gave up on it. I’m trying to convince him to start again.)

This is my new profile picture for (almost) everything…

I am The Photographer’s Brother.
I get free shots.

P.S. I don’t even smoke … did I mention that?
Now that’s sacrifice. I lit and puffed it for a two-minute photo shoo.

P.P.S. My logo is stolen from his website. It’s actually his… it’s all everything he has. He’s got cool business cards.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Photographer’s Brother

  1. beautiful photos your brother does! 😀

  2. Great pictures….I didn’t know you smoked? LOL

  3. knoxn

    Thanks, Nichole… I agree 🙂

    Har de har har, Lisa…

Leave a Reply

