Product Preview: Yummy Tea

I’m sitting in my kitchen right now with an awful crick (sp?) in my neck, trying to relax.

The stereotype is accurate: all Minnesotans play hockey.

However, not all of us do it regularly. I just got back inside from playing a bunch of hockey with some friends in the park rink in my backyard. It was fun, but my skates need to be sharpened BADLY!

So after thoroughly destroying my legs and burning my nostrils and lungs with the 3 degree air, I came inside to shower and veg out. I grabbed some of the tea that I received to review on here and “put the kettle on.”

I grabbed the Kashmiri Chai (as pictured) that Golden Moon Tea so kindly provided and I’m not on my second cup. This stuff is great! I’m eating pepper jack cheese cube with Wheat Thins as a snack also. The tea and this snack are hitting me just right.

Here’s what the site says about it, “Kashmiri Chai is an exotic, spiced loose leaf tea from the Himalayas of Northern India. Aromatic and warming, natives of India often comment that the authentic and delicious recipe reminds them of home. Serve with cream and honey for a rich treat.”

It is very warming and the spices are perfect…at least for my situation right now.

I am going to write a full product review for the oolong tea that I got in the mail soonish, but I just wanted to give Golden Moon props for such a quality tea. I’m honestly really, really enjoying it right now.

4 Comments

Filed under drinks, reviews

4 responses to “Product Preview: Yummy Tea

  1. That same evening, after hearing you rave about tea, I suggested that I was in the mood for some tea myself. Your reply: it’ll have to be different tea because I finished the good tea.

    Thanks, babe.

  2. knoxn

    Unfair!
    I have more tea.
    I said I finished the good tea because I no longer had this particular good tea any longer.

    You make me sound so gruff and unfulfilling

  3. A pal urged me to read this site, brill post, interesting read… keep up the cool work!

  4. This is brilliant, thank you! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

