Halloween = Adventure tiiiiiiiiime

hero_jjhh

This, in case you do not know, is the James J Hill House off of Summit Ave in St. Paul.  After the almost worrisome Viking/Packer game ended (GO VIKES), Sarah and I flew out the door to catch the LAST showing of the year for Victorian Ghost Stories at this HUGE JJ Hill House.

Sarah thought I would hate it or think it’s dumb for some reason, but let’s be honest, it’s me… We drink warm cider, sit in a dark room in a fancy mansion, listen to stories (GHOST stories) and become engrossed in the stories by the actors. The actors were wonderful. I really, REALLY enjoyed them – especially the guy!

Needless to say – we had a great time and we’ll be going back for the Christmas stories whenever they start.

 

As the title of this post says, “Halloween = Adventure tiiiiiiiiiime.”
It’s been a REALLY REALLY fun past few days.

Thursday

Sarah and I went to see Where The Wild Things Are.

where-the-wild-things-are-poster

LOVED IT!!!!!!

Movies rarely strike a variety of chords with me (writing style, dialogue, visual appeal, character, plot, emotion, etc). This movie hit me like nothing else – nearly. I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it! It’s a definite buy for me when it comes out.

This leads into the two Halloween parties.

A. Last week

(before I saw the movie). We went as a boy band. The picture doesn’t show it well, but that red vest I’m wearing ROCKS! I got it from Savers. It’s from an old, out-of-business company called Knox Lumber. So yeah, I have a vest with my name on it.  Suck it!

13961_1139230202565_1281690011_30356738_4066846_n

 

B. My costume- Friday

AFTER we saw the movie… My lovely’s idea.

13940_549706332579_63803855_32389531_7889041_n

Yep, I’m Max, the kid from Where The Wild Things Are.
This is how awesome this girl is….

16440_602185101062_199100136_34917430_7280464_n

Not only is she an amazingly gorgeous Christian girl, she thought of the idea AND she made it for me!

She spent a couple hours on Friday making my costume while I went to an interview. Basically, I have the best girl on the WHOLE WIDE WORLD! Anyone reading this disagree? Let me know. I will fight you!

 

Then on Saturday, Chris, Dan and I (the boy band) went to our friend Erica’s house to carve pumpkins. It was super cold (we did it outside for some reason) and had a blast. I don’t have any pictures of them though. I’m SORRY!

Erica’s was funny and my idea. It was a clock that had the hands pointing up where the 12 should have been, but instead of a 12 there was a pumpkin face and it said, “It’s pumpkin time!”

Dan’s was good too. He carved the Obama campaign logo and with it the letters, “h crap”

Heh, Oh crap. It was going to be, “NO” but he decided the other was a better option.
After carving we went to the Mall Of America and freaked out at the thousands of families Treat-or-treating. It was stressful. So we left and went to the Green Mill for some awesome pizza.

Then after THAT, we sat around playing Sarah’s Ukulele and drank rum with cider (just the kids over 21). It was a REALLY good weekend.

 

I’m going to have a productive day now. I have to whine at Apple for my ipod dying! LAME! They’d better replace it for me or I’m going to be pissed.

Never underestimate the power of an upset blogger.

Also, get ready for a fun, and sort of HUGE, announcement…. Stay tuned

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesome

Leave a Reply

