Oh Macbeth

I was sitting in the library ready to post, but stupid Safari is super lame when it comes to blog posting and copy/pasting necessary media.
I was going through a workshop for journalists in the library. And for once, I enjoyed it.
It was relevant and stressed creativity. Instead of being all newsy, like EVERYTHING in class, it described good journalism as a type of poetry. I loved that! I actually learned from the workshop – something I haven’t done with the usual regurgitated mess of entry level journalism workshops.
What’s the point?
I liked it.
AND
I ran into this little ditty…

She should have died hereafter;
There would have a time for such a word.
Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow
Creeps in this petty pace from day to day,
To the last syllable of recorded time;
And all our yesterdays have lighted fools
The way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle!
Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player
That struts and frets his hour upon the stage
And then is heard no more. It is a tale
Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury
Signifying nothing.

Niiiiiiiice…

So I’m sitting here wearing my slippers, a sweater and for once, khakis. I oozed out of bed at 7 a.m. and decided that I don’t wear khakis enough. So I am. I look like I’m trying to dress up, but I’m not. Funny story time… While I was walking to the library, I walked by two girls. A common to do while walking somewhere is walking by people who are often the opposite sex, weird right? I had my headphones in but the song I was listening to had just ended and there was a lull in the music while the next slow-starting song began. As I usually do, I look them in the eyes…spoiler…I look everyone in the eye in any situation. They were both gazing at me and not talking, as if the second I looked at them they both shut up immediately. Sounds very conceited, doesn’t it. But that’s what it felt like. Then, thinking I couldn’t hear them because I had earbuds in, they started laughing and one of the girls said, “God! He was so f***in’ hot!” The other girl responded, “Yeah, but don’t try to push me into him!” The other girl started saying something, but I was too far away to hear by then and Rain Song by The Dreamer And The Sleeper had actually started. The whole scene was like 3 seconds long, but it really happened. So I laughed about it for about five minutes wishing I would have noticed the one girl push the other.

So that’s my fun story for the day so far…
Now, I’m eating a toasted ham and egg sandwich with jalapeno cheese and I have no napkin or paper towel. Solution: use a t-shirt. Haha..

And now, my favorite song ever..
I love, Love, LOve, LOVe, LOVE this song… OCEAN

I want that hat!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oh Macbeth

  1. Moore KNOX?

    I ROFLed at your story about the 2 girls! Why doesnt that ever happen to me?! haha

Leave a Reply

