The Dog I Had Liked Music Too

(Another piece)

I’m a Honduran dog in foul repetition
our untuned hearts find no harmony

Offset by a golf swing near my pride
a sinner’s voice resonates in the jazz club

The charcoal canvas springs into summer
a didjeridu plays to my mediocrity

I find no silver ring in my pockets, just time
two men sneer behind dull harmonicas

Delete. Society has lost its sense of touch
all the while a lone cat stands licking milk

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

