Wrong time

Photobucket

Haha.. I like Dilbert, but it’s hardly ever relevant to me. This one, however, fits perfectly.
This actually happened a few times recently to me…
One of them involved Darci, but I don’t remember what we were talking about or what she said, but I laughed. I don’t think she noticed though.
But the other time, the person noticed. Everyone noticed.
Saturday night, me and bunch of camp people were hanging out and talking and for some reason Maggie thought it would be a good idea to say, “Hey guys, one of the kids I went to school with committed suicide.” I have no idea how that fit the conversation, but she said it. But this isn’t where I laughed.
After everyone reacted, she then said, “yeah, he threw himself in front of a train.”
I laughed.
I was the only one who laughed.
Everyone else looked like they wanted to, but instead gave that shocked “NO WAY” look and then everyone gave me crap for laughing. It’s no piano on the head like in Dilbert, but still… a train?!
Is it sad that I still think it’s sort of funny?
Yeeeaaaaahhhh… I’m a horrible person. I know.

In other news, my house has been making funny noises today.
I can’t figure it out.
Kinda creepy.
Especially sitting here in the dark eating my pizza in the kitchen.

Ohio is 2 (TWO) Saturday’s from now!!!!
We’ll see how things go… I’m excited…

With Love and most of everything else
Nathan

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

