Erosion

Well it’s still the same week as earlier.
Work has been … annoyingly long.
Luckily the weather has been amazing!

Well here’s something I JUST wrote. It’s 12:27 am and I’ve been working on this for about an hour.
It was really hard for me to write because I wrote this WHOLE thing backwards.

Weird, huh?

So even if no one likes it … I don’t care … I’m proud of myself

-_-
Living
contently, I’m
a sweet young man.

Praying
before I eat,
I thank God for

protecting
my heart and soul
from Him who craves them.

Sleeping
with no nightmares,
I wake and walk about

striding
wide and proud.
And I just live my life.

Shutting
my Bible,
I left it there

napping
upon my shelf
Until I let myself go.

Whispering
echoes in my ears.
I’m caught off guard.

Alarmed,
I hear that
He’s been seen

sneaking
through dark places,
always setting traps and

playing
games. Clearly
He finds pleasure in

launching
lies and always
hacking my mind;

tempting
me ferociously.
But still I sat there

struggling.
I shouted “no”
I left Him there

losing,
unattended,
but still He went,

forcing
His way on
Relentlessly.

Feverishly
I tried, but
was hopelessly

engulfed.
Now I wade
through days

fingering
guitar picks
and pocket lint.
-_-

Love and teddy bears
The Middle One

PS I’m almost done with The Prisoner of Azkaban

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

