MicroTouch ONE Razor Review

I admit it, shaving with a real razor scares the piss out of me. I shave with a Braun electric razor/shaver 360 days a year — the other few days are with real razors and each one of those days reminds me why I use a Braun.

Every fall, I’m subtly demeaned for not using real razors by things like Movember / No-Shave November and companies like the Dollar Shave Club. I just won’t have it! I just wouldn’t have it … until recently when a rep from MicroTouch ONE Razor reached out to me and asked me to give it a shot.

I said OK and almost MicroTouch One Razor Reviewimmediately received the razor, which I was excited about until I had to write the review, which obviously meant I had to use it. In case you don’t know, the MicroTouch ONE Razor comes with actual razor blades … guys, straight razors come with REAL razor blades! Hell no. Not for me. The PR rep has actually reached out to me a few times to make sure I got the product and wanting to know when I’d put up an article. Sorry about that, Syl!

Well, I finally grew the pair necessary for me to actually try the razor. I lathered up, probably overdoing this job, and started. It was similar to cliff diving or repelling after rock climbing, the very first step is the hardest to make; the first stroke was so hard! After the first stroke, which went just fine, the rest was, as they say, cake. I had a near-perfect shave. It was only near perfect because I kept the razor to my jawline while I sneezed. In case you didn’t know or couldn’t have assumed this on your own, sneezing with a razor held against your face is a bad idea and you’ll almost surely cut yourself. I slightly nicked by jaw. Aside from that little blip of stupidity, it was great. After I finished, I pretty much slammed my hand on the counter and shouted, “I’m so damn manly!”

MicroTouch One Razor Review by Nate KnoxFor only $20, the MicroTouch ONE Razor provides a great shave. I would much prefer using this over a standard Gillette razor with who-knows-how-many blades they include these days. Not only does it come with the razor, which is damn nice looking, it comes with a case and 12 razors. If you’re like me and don’t have to fully shave often, this is going to last you a while. Beyond that, razors are cheap. The only thing you may be worried about cost-wise is investing in other fancy products, like nice soups & creams.

All in all, it’s a great deal and I’d recommend it to anyone, especially if you’re in need of a cheap, but great gift idea.

1 Comment

November 11, 2013 · 12:23 pm

One response to “MicroTouch ONE Razor Review

  1. Pingback: Review: Micro Touch Switchblade | KNOX-esque

Leave a Reply

